The AANEM Foundation supports its educational and research goals by funding several annual awards that give physicians the opportunity to be recognized among their peers for their research and to attend the AANEM Annual Meeting.

View 2017 Abstracts

2018 Abstract Submission Dates

Submission Opens: January 1
Submission Deadline: March 15

Golseth Young Investigator Award

Given to the best research paper submitted by a young physician to the AANEM Annual Meeting.

President's Research Initiative Award

Given to the 10 best abstracts submitted on the topic chosen by the AANEM President each year.

Technologist Member Recognition Award

Given to a technologist who has to conducted and shared research to advance the science of neuromuscular and musculoskeletal diseases.

Best Abstract Award

Given to the best research paper submitted to the AANEM Annual Meeting.

Residency and Fellowship Award

Given to AANEM Residency and Fellowship members who are first authors on abstracts presented at the Annual Meeting.

International Physician Award

Given to physicians practicing in disadvantaged regions to attend the AANEM Annual Meeting.