Foundation Staff

The AANEM Foundation staff welcomes your comments, suggestions, or questions. You may contact us via the email links below or by calling 507.288.0100.

Contact Us


Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

- Executive Director - sadkins@aanem.org
  • Association administration
  • Governmental & legal affairs
  • Project development
  • Strategic planning

Shelly Jones

– Foundation Director - sjones@aanem.org
  • Foundation relations


Lori Nierman

- Board Relations & Office Manager - lnierman@aanem.org
  • Support for AANEM Foundation for Research & Education

Scott Gerdes

- Finance Director -sgerdes@aanem.org
  • Financial management

Jacob Sokol

- IT Director - jsokol@aanem.org
  • Website functionality

Communications Manager
  • Publications managing editor
  • Website managing editor

Whitney Lutteke- 

Communications & Graphic Designer - wlutteke@aanem.org
  • Brand management
  • Publications design
  • Website design & updates

Ruth Michel

- Administrative Specialist - rmichel@aanem.org
  • Customer Service phone & email support


Contact Us
Board & Committees