Board & Committees

The AANEM Foundation relies on dedicated volunteers to serve on its Board of Directors and committees. The Board of Directors is responsible for the foundation's strategic planning, policy creation, financial oversight, and executive director supervision.

2017-2018 Board of Directors


President: Eric J. Sorenson, MD
Secretary-Treasurer: Holli A. Horak, MD
President-Elect: Anthony E. Chiodo, MD
Past President: William S. Pease, MD

  • Yuen T. So, MD
  • Faye Y. Tan, MD
  • Devon I. Rubin, MD
  • Bonnie J. Weigert, MD
  • Dianna Quan, MD
  • Michael C. Munin, MD 

Historian: John C. Kincaid, MD
Executive Director: Shirlyn A. Adkins, JD

Resident and Fellow Leadership Liaisons:

  • Megan E. Clark, MD
  • Sarah Yang, MD


AANEM Foundation committees help the association achieve its mission to improve the quality of patient care and advance the science of nerve and muscle diseases.

Research Committee